Taj Mahal makes it to new Seven Wonders list

The Taj Mahal, regarded as one of the world's most beautiful monuments, was voted in a global online poll as one of the New Seven Wonders of the World.

Three of the other six chosen are from South America: Peru's Machu Picchu, Brazil's Statue of Christ Redeemer and Mexico's Chichen Itza pyramid. The remaining three are the Great Wall of China, the Colosseum in Rome and Jordan's Petra.

There is no pucca list of wonders of the world in existence. You could take your pick from among the Stonehenge, the Colosseum, the Catacombs of Komel Shoqafa, the Great Wall of China, the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Porcelain Tower of Nanjing, the Hagia Sophia, the Taj Mahal, Cairo Citadel, Ely Cathedral and Cluny Abbey.

Except for the Taj Mahal, the Colosseum and the Great Wall of China, all others dropped out of the list.

There is another list, that of ancient wonders. This includes the Great


Popular posts from this blog

Bhima's son Gadotkach like skeleton found

Procedure to get passports from PSK (Passport Seva Kendra)

Photos of Princess Diana's last moment